Sing! Sing! Sing!

The Tron Community Choir is for people who love to sing, belting out classics from the likes of Nirvana, Joan Armatrading, Radiohead and Phoebe Bridgers.  No experience is necessary and there is no audition process.

The choir have been delighted to get back to live performance. 2023 gigs included being on the bill at an all-day event at St Luke’s to support the re-opening of the People’s Palace, a main stage Song Party gig at the Tron and a festive gig at the Grand Central Hotel.

Tron Community Choir is accepting new members. Please contact Box Office on 0141 552 4267 for details of taster sessions.

Tron Community Choir are always interested in collaborating with other groups.  If you have an idea we’d love to hear from you! The choir are also available for gigs and events. Please email Creative Learning Manager, Lisa Keenan on lisa.keenan@tron.co.uk with any booking enquiries.

Community Choir Rehearsals 2024 (April – June):

  • Monday 22 April, 6.30pm-8.30pm
  • Monday 29 April, 6.30pm-8.30pm
  • Monday 6 May, BANK HOLIDAY – NO SESSION 
  • Monday 13 May, 6.30pm-8.30pm
  • Monday 20 May, 6.30pm-8.30pm
  • Monday 27 May, BANK HOLIDAY – NO SESSION 
  • Monday 3 June, 6.30pm-8.30pm
  • Monday 10 June, 6.30pm-8.30pm
  • Monday 17 June, 6.30pm-8.30pm
  • Monday 24 June, 6.30pm-8.30pm