Tron Theatre Company in a co-production with Renfrewshire Leisure presents

Underwood Lane

Directed by Andy Arnold
BSL
Audio Described
Captioning

Showing from Thu 14 — Sat 30 Jul 2022

‘Underwood Lane – the Winter sun hangs like a suppurating boil glued to a giant sheet of dirty asbestos above the blackened tenements that rear up from the cobbled street like a row of broken teeth…’

So sets the scene for a new John Byrne musical play written in the vintage style that audiences have come to love through his classic masterpieces The Slab Boys trilogy and TV hits Your Cheatin’ Heart and Tutti Frutti.

Telling the tale of a young skiffle band trying to make it, Underwood Lane has it all: style, fierce love rivalry, broken hearts, dodgy dealers, religion, sex, death, and is written in memory of John’s Paisley buddy, Gerry Rafferty, who was born and brought up on the titular street.

Brilliantly funny and packed with iconic songs from the early sixties played live by a cast of ten actor-musicians under the musical direction of Hilary Brooks (Sunshine on Leith, Glasgow Girls), Underwood Lane, with set and costume design by Becky Minto and John himself, promises to be a very special production for all lovers of Scottish theatre.

A co-production between Tron Theatre and Renfrewshire Leisure through Renfrewshire Council’s Future Paisley programme.

Written by John Byrne
Directed by Andy Arnold

Set & Costume Design by Becky Minto & John Byrne
Musical Direction & Arrangements: Hilary Brooks

Illustration: John Byrne

no data received from Spektrix. Double check you WPSPX settings are correct
Thu 14 July 2022 7:30pm 14/07 - 7:30pm
Press Night
Press Night
Fri 15 July 2022 7:30pm 15/07 - 7:30pm
Sat 16 July 2022 7:30pm 16/07 - 7:30pm
Tue 19 July 2022 7:30pm 19/07 - 7:30pm
Wed 20 July 2022 7:30pm 20/07 - 7:30pm
Thu 21 July 2022 7:30pm 21/07 - 7:30pm
Fri 22 July 2022 7:30pm 22/07 - 7:30pm
with British Sign Language
with British Sign Language
Sat 23 July 2022 2:30pm 23/07 - 2:30pm
with British Sign Language
with British Sign Language
Sat 23 July 2022 7:30pm 23/07 - 7:30pm
Tue 26 July 2022 7:30pm 26/07 - 7:30pm
Wed 27 July 2022 7:30pm 27/07 - 7:30pm
with Audio Description
with Audio Description
Thu 28 July 2022 7:30pm 28/07 - 7:30pm
with Captions
with Captions
Fri 29 July 2022 7:30pm 29/07 - 7:30pm
Sat 30 July 2022 2:30pm 30/07 - 2:30pm
Sat 30 July 2022 7:30pm 30/07 - 7:30pm

Ticket Information

TICKETS

£11-£17

DISCOUNTS

Concessions are not available for this event