Community Choir | Jan-Jun

This performance has taken place in the past

Sing! Sing! Sing!

The Tron Community Choir is for people who love to sing, belting out classics from the likes of Queens of the Stone Age, Kate Bush, The Proclaimers and Becky Hill. No experience is necessary and there is no audition process. The choir has been delighted to get back to live performance. Recent gigs include a pop-up gig in collaboration with 3 Renfrewshire Choirs for the opening night of Underwood Lane by John Byrne, a main stage Song Party gig at the Tron and an outdoor gig as part of Shawlands festive celebrations.

Tron Community Choir is always interested in collaborating with other groups. If you have an idea we’d love to hear from you! If you are interested in joining the choir, please get in touch with our Box Office to book your free taster session. Tron Community Choir is available for gigs and events, if you have a booking enquiry, please email Lisa Keenan on lisa.keenan@tron.co.uk.

Community Choir Rehearsals 2023:

  • Monday 23 January
  • Mon 30 January
  • Monday 6 February
  • Monday 13 February
  • Mon 20 February
  • Monday 27 February
  • Monday 6 March
  • Monday 13 March
  • Monday 20 March
  • Monday 27 March
  • Monday 17 April
  • Monday 24 April
  • Monday 8 May
  • Monday 15 May
  • Monday 22 May
  • Monday 5 June
  • Monday 12 June
  • Monday 19 June
  • Monday 26 June
No performaces are currently available.
Tron Community Choir members, all wearing silver clothing, performing on the main stage in front of a purple backdrop that says Song Party. The choir impresarios are in the foreground leading the singing, from left to right, playing drums, guitar and keyboards.